South Banksformerly Coastal Towns

Reconciled range

South Banks Towns Prices & Deposit Structure

South Banks Towns prices are a tracking problem, not a single published sticker. Last updated September 10, 2026. The Deco and Opus Homes marketing site southbanks.ca headlines Coastal Townhomes from $549,990. That is a marketing start, not a collection sheet. The table below keeps every other public band in view: from the $500,000s on several aggregators, from the $700,000s on thesouthbankstowns.ca, and a $500,000s-to-about-$1 million span on uphomes.ca and southbankstowns.com.

Averaging those figures would manufacture a midpoint the builders have not issued as a plan-by-plan list. Picking one band would hide the others. This page does neither. It attributes each line, including the southbanks.ca start, and waits for sizes, premiums, and deposits. Register through the form to receive that list when it exists.

A confirmed deposit structure has not been published from a primary source for South Banks Towns specifically. The standing instruction on this tracker is to register for the current structure — not to label deposits "to be announced" as if the conversation were closed. Do not import Aura or Pier House schedules; those are separate builders inside the same master plan.

Occupancy is targeted for 2028. Launch is reported as Fall 2026. Incentives, assignment clauses, development charges, and lot premiums have not been verified and are omitted on purpose. Prices, sizes, specifications, and availability are subject to change without notice. E.&O.E. Information current as of September 10, 2026.

Last updated September 10, 2026

ItemReported figureSource
Marketing starting price (builder-branded site)Coastal Townhomes from $549,990southbanks.ca (Deco and Opus Homes marketing site, observed September 10, 2026)
Reported starting range (several aggregators)From the $500,000sMultiple aggregator listings under the South Banks name
Reported starting range (alternate)From the $700,000sthesouthbankstowns.ca
Reported full span$500,000s to about $1,000,000uphomes.ca; southbankstowns.com
Plan-by-plan price listNot published as a collection sheet as of September 10, 2026southbanks.ca gives a starting figure only — no sizes, premiums, or unit map
Deposit structureRegister for the current structure when it is releasedNo South Banks-specific deposit schedule found, including on southbanks.ca
Launch timing (reported)Coming this fall (Fall 2026)southbanks.ca; uphomes.ca
Sales galleryComing soonsouthbanks.ca
Legal title (freehold vs stacked condo)Not stated on southbanks.ca; several listings still say freeholdsouthbanks.ca is silent on title; independent listings vary
Targeted completion2028remaxpluscity.com; condoroyalty.com

Prices, sizes, specifications, and availability are subject to change without notice. E.&O.E. Information current as of September 10, 2026.

How to read a conflicting precon range

Marketing ranges often mix entry towns, wider end units, and later releases. A $549,990 start can sit beside a $1 million ceiling without either number being invented — they can describe different homes. Until a collection sheet maps price to plan, the public summary is the sourced start plus the other reported bands, tagged as reported, with a last-updated date a buyer can check.

One competing listing has referred to the builder, in at least one place, as "Lakeview Homes." The developers are Deco Homes and Opus Homes. Mixing the master-plan name with the builder name is an accuracy error this tracker will not repeat. Price pages that get the builder wrong are not a safe source for the dollar figure either.

Investors comparing South Banks Towns against stacked Mississauga condo towns should also wait for legal structure. southbanks.ca does not state freehold versus stacked condominium. Several listings still report freehold. Monthly carrying cost changes if a POTL or condominium corporation is later disclosed. That input is missing, so this page will not publish a sample mortgage-plus-fee worksheet. Configuration types live on floor plans; village-scale comparables live on location.

If you first searched Coastal Towns prices, the dollar conflict is the same conflict. The rename did not publish a price list. It changed the label on a community whose asking range is still being guessed in public. Registration is how this site tracks the guess becoming a number.

VIP Registration

Receive the confirmed price list when it is issued

Leave your details with the Registration Team. There is no phone number or email inbox on this site — this form is the only contact channel, including for privacy requests. If you first saw this project as Coastal Towns, you are registering for the same community.

A family standing in Lake Ontario at dusk — South Banks lifestyle photography (DO_SB_Photography-10).
DO_SB_Photography-10 — shoreline lifestyle photography from the South Banks marketing set. Not a project rendering.
Register for price updates