South Banksformerly Coastal Towns
Artist’s concept of South Banks coastal townhomes on a tree-lined street in Lakeview Village, Mississauga. Rendering only; E.&O.E.

South Banks · Lakeview Village · Mississauga

South Banks Towns Prices & Investment Guide — Lakeview Village, Mississauga

South Banks is the current name of this Deco Homes and Opus Homes waterfront townhome collection at 1110 Lakeshore Road East in Mississauga's Lakeview Village. The official site, southbanks.ca, headlines Coastal Townhomes from $549,990 and describes a launch coming this fall. The same community was earlier marketed as Coastal Towns. Other listings still cite the $700,000s or a span to about $1 million.

Official site: southbanks.ca

Renderings are artist’s concept only. Photography is from the South Banks marketing set. Prices, sizes, and specifications are subject to change. E.&O.E.

VIP Registration

Are you a licensed real estate agent?

Free to register. No purchase obligation. See the Privacy Policy.

Cyclists on a Lake Ontario waterfront path near a stone breakwater — South Banks lifestyle photography (DO_SB_Photography-12).A wooden pier and a rower on calm Lake Ontario water — South Banks photography of marina and pier character (DO_SB_Photography-9).A family standing in Lake Ontario at dusk — South Banks lifestyle photography (DO_SB_Photography-10).

Project snapshot

Quick facts

Current nameSouth Banks Towns
Official websitesouthbanks.ca
BuildersDeco Homes & Opus Homes
Formerly marketed asCoastal Towns / Coastal Townhomes
Type3-storey townhomes (120+); freehold reported, title not stated on southbanks.ca
Address1110 Lakeshore Road East, Mississauga, ON
Master planLakeview Village (177 acres, waterfront)
Price range (reported, varies by source)From $549,990 on southbanks.ca; other sources $500s–$1M
LaunchComing this fall (southbanks.ca)
Sales galleryComing soon (southbanks.ca)
Completion2028
StatusPriority registration open

southbanks.ca is the official Deco and Opus Homes site for this collection. This page is an independent price tracker at coastaltowns.ca.

Why the numbers still disagree

southbanks.ca now posts a starting figure — other bands remain

On September 10, 2026, the Deco and Opus Homes marketing site southbanks.ca still brands the collection as South Banks while the headline reads "Coastal Townhomes from $549,990." That is the first specific starting number this tracker can source to a builder-branded page. It is a marketing start, not a plan-by-plan price list: southbanks.ca does not publish sizes, premiums, deposits, or a sales-gallery address. The gallery is listed as coming soon.

Other public listings still disagree with that start. Several aggregators write "from the $500,000s." At least one structured listing, thesouthbankstowns.ca, writes "from the $700,000s." Uphomes and southbankstowns.com publish a span from the $500,000s to about $1 million. This tracker keeps all of those visible beside the $549,990 figure. Collapsing them into a single headline would hide the disagreement a purchaser is already seeing in search. Register above for the confirmed collection sheet when it exists. Prices, sizes, specifications, and availability are subject to change without notice. E.&O.E. Information current as of September 10, 2026.

The same community was earlier marketed as Coastal Towns or Coastal Townhomes. The official marketing site still uses "Coastal Townhomes" in the price headline under the South Banks name — useful for search, not a second project. This site tracks the dollars at 1110 Lakeshore Road East.

Underwriting the waterfront

What can be compared before a price list exists

South Banks Towns is more than 120 three-storey townhomes inside Lakeview Village, a 177-acre redevelopment of the former Lakeview Generating Station shoreline on Lake Ontario. southbanks.ca confirms private entrances, layered outdoor space, and a village of over 50 acres of parks and greenspace, with the collection described as steps from the marina, the pier, and the park. Independent listings still describe the towns as freehold; southbanks.ca does not state freehold versus stacked condominium title. Interior sizes, POTL or common-element fees if any, assignment language, and a deposit schedule cannot be underwritten from public sources as of September 10, 2026.

Listing pages cite more than $1 billion in surrounding infrastructure investment and a roughly 20-acre Innovation District projected to bring 9,000-plus jobs. Those figures describe the village, not a South Banks-specific amenity package. Scarce GTA waterfront land is a planning backdrop. It is not a return forecast, and this page will not call the collection a guaranteed or risk-free purchase.

The useful comparison inside the same 177 acres is against Aura Lakeview Village Towns by Caivan Communities and Pier House Towns by Branthaven. Each is a different builder and a different release. Copying another project's deposit or incentive language onto South Banks would look specific and would be wrong. The location page tables those three communities; the 2026 investment brief walks through what still cannot be modelled.

Launch timing is described on southbanks.ca as coming this fall to Lakeview Village — pointing to Fall 2026. Completion is targeted for 2028. Both can move. Registration here does not reserve a townhome. It is how this tracker forwards a confirmed price list, deposit structure, and floor-plan sheet when they exist.

Product mix

Four configuration tiers, zero published square footage

Public listings name 3-bedroom, 3-bedroom-plus-den, 4-bedroom, and premium end-unit layouts. Deco Homes, founded in 1995, is known for a 4,000-square-foot Decor Studio with more than 1,000 design options. Opus Homes markets "Living Refined™" and "Signature Finishes™" as standard. Finish positioning is not a substitute for a collection sheet. The floor plans page stops at those four tiers on purpose.

A $549,990 marketing start and a $1 million ceiling can both be true if they describe different homes. Until a brochure maps price to plan, treating either figure as "the" South Banks Towns price is a category error. The pricing page sources each band instead of averaging them.

Transit context for carrying-cost models includes Long Branch GO (reported 4–8 minutes), Port Credit (about 8 minutes), the QEW (under 10 minutes), Highway 427, and Pearson. Travel times of roughly 20 minutes to Mississauga City Centre and 30–40 minutes to downtown Toronto vary by source. Shopping context cited nearby includes Square One and Sherway Gardens. None of those commute numbers is a South Banks amenity specification.

VIP Registration

Register for the confirmed South Banks Towns price list

Leave your details with the Registration Team. There is no phone number or email inbox on this site — this form is the only contact channel, including for privacy requests. If you first saw this project as Coastal Towns, you are registering for the same community.

A family standing in Lake Ontario at dusk — South Banks lifestyle photography (DO_SB_Photography-10).
DO_SB_Photography-10 — shoreline lifestyle photography from the South Banks marketing set. Not a project rendering.
Register for price updates